Fremdes...

Alva Lûn: Tick Tock


time goes by quickly, i look at my life and see
so many things i have missed i can hardly breathe
i wonder how many days, hours and seconds i’ve left
and i hear a knock
tick tock

what are the things you want to spend your last days with?
who are the people to whom you want to speak?
what is the life you want to leave behind?
did you really live it?
did i?

and when the day comes
that brings us our deaths
will it be good?
will it be good enough?

i found you the day it was freezing and people were closed
i gave you my wallet, you had nothing to eat no more
and i turned around and said: „this is my time“
and i left the city
behind

i walked up the street, through the forest and up a hill
and threw away all my clothes and then even my skin
and on the top i stood in the sunlight and burned
i burned everything off me
and then returned

and when the day comes
that brings us our lives
will it be good?
will it be good enough?

Standard

Ein Gedanke zu “Alva Lûn: Tick Tock

  1. Margareth schreibt:

    Alva Lûn via fb https://www.facebook.com/alva.lun

    Ihr Lieben! Ich danke euch fürs Liken und Teilen von „Tick Tock“ und für die vielen wunderbaren Kommentare! Das Lied hat in den letzten Tagen irgendwie plötzlich Wellen geschlagen, und das, obwohl ich mich doch so liebend gern verstecke. Ha! Die Message meines eigenen Liedes hat mich eiskalt erwischt!
    Also hab ich heut in aller Eile diese Facebook-Musikseite erstellt. Es ist noch nicht viel drauf, aber ich freue mich trotzdem, dass ihr mich darauf besuchen kommt.
    Ich bin sehr berührt von allem, was im Moment passiert… ich danke euch!

Kommentar verfassen

